New Zealand Health Practioners Disciplinary Tribunal
Sunday, March 26, 2017


Welcome to the Health Practitioners Disciplinary Tribunal website. 

The office of the Health Practitioners Disciplinary Tribunal Secretariat is currently closed while the building owner/manager considers appropriate earthquake strengthening remedial work. The extent of this work and timing of our re-entry is unclear at this stage.

We are currently working remotely away from the office and will continue to update the website as quickly as we can. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

The Health Practitioners Disciplinary Tribunal hears and determines disciplinary proceedings brought against health practitioners. The Tribunal was created by s.84 Health Practitioners Competence Assurance Act 2003 ("the Act") and established on 18 September 2004. The following registered health practitioners may be subject to the Tribunal's jurisdiction:

Anaesthetic Technicians Dispensing Opticians Optometrists
Chiropractors Medical Practitioners Osteopaths
Dentists Medical Laboratory Scientists and Technologists Pharmacists
Dental Therapists Medical Radiation Technologists Physiotherapists
Dental Hygienists Midwives Podiatrists
Dental Technicians and Clinical Dental Technicians Nurses Psychologists
Dietitians  Occupational Therapists  Psychotherapists
Login  |  Register
back to top